AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
geofriendly
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎08-11-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,742 Views)
Accepted Solution

lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

1742 Views, 4 Replies
08-23-2011 09:34 AM

Hello.  I'm running AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 but this problem is really specific to AC.  I had a lovely plot of some pdfs with contour lines.  I had used the color 130 and the lineweight .20   Things were just dandy on Saturday and I sent a few out.  Yesterday, on the otherhand and still today, this lineweight just doesn't have the"weight" it once had.  It is faded and doesn't have the punch it had to make my drawing look so great.  I've tried "bringing object to front" (it is an xref). I've tried sending other objects to back.  I know it's something simple...any ideas? 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
ToanDN
Posts: 1,876
Registered: ‎09-26-2006
Message 2 of 5 (1,740 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-23-2011 10:57 AM in reply to: geofriendly

Are you sure you are using the same plot style?

Contributor
geofriendly
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎08-11-2011
Message 3 of 5 (1,733 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-23-2011 11:20 AM in reply to: ToanDN

I like the way you think...I didn't think I had changed anything, but, as a new user, I fear I sometimes move too fast.  My coworker and I have looked at the plot styles and they seem "correct."  Also, other lines with heavier lineweights are plotting fine. (Even ones from the same x-ref!).  We're changing the color to pink and calling it good.  It's a thin line - but it is somewhat visible.  Thanks for your help anyhow...

 

 

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,584
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 4 of 5 (1,715 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-23-2011 05:35 PM in reply to: geofriendly

If plotting from PS, did you check off "scale linetypes" and before that wasn't checked?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Active Member
kodiak322009
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-25-2011
Message 5 of 5 (1,684 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-25-2011 04:55 PM in reply to: geofriendly

In the command line type ltscale and vhange the line type scale to a bigger size and if you are using a scaled title block the ltscale should be 3/4 of your scale factor

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube