AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 1 of 9 (1,456 Views)

how to change my autocad browser???

1456 Views, 8 Replies
06-27-2011 11:05 PM

hi..i have a small issue, somehow my explorer  doesnt open autocadws  when i try to upload a drawing.

how do i change my autocad browser to safari????? (works fine with autocadws)

 

 

Mentor
SugarCAD
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 2 of 9 (1,437 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-28-2011 10:24 AM in reply to: eroarc

I am pretty sure it uses the windows default web browser. 

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 3 of 9 (1,424 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-28-2011 12:26 PM in reply to: eroarc

Set safari as your default browser I believe is the answer.

Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 4 of 9 (1,396 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-29-2011 10:08 AM in reply to: SugarCAD

Hey... My safari is my default browser and still when I press the upload button it tries to open autocad ws in explorer 

Mentor
SugarCAD
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 5 of 9 (1,387 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-29-2011 11:15 AM in reply to: eroarc

Either Safari is at fault or you do not have that as your default. I have Google Chrome set up as default and AutoCADWS goes straight up to Chrome.

 

Safari is the worst browser, I would prefer IE over that. Switch to Google Chrome.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎11-05-2005
Message 6 of 9 (1,370 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-30-2011 05:17 AM in reply to: eroarc

Go to Options>System tab>Autodesk Exchange> and select "Default System Browser".

 

See if that helps.

Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 7 of 9 (1,346 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-30-2011 11:37 PM in reply to: SugarCAD

hi. even with chrome as default it still opens a small explorer window ...... thanks anyway

 

Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 8 of 9 (1,345 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-30-2011 11:39 PM in reply to: stevev0983

hi. no.... it doesn't help

Mentor
SugarCAD
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 9 of 9 (1,329 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

07-01-2011 06:30 AM in reply to: eroarc

Sounds like a bug, mine works fine. 

 

Where do your help files open?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube