AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
mpbalda
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 1 of 4 (286 Views)

fillet radius

286 Views, 3 Replies
01-22-2013 09:20 PM

If I define the fillet radius in a drawing and close the drawing, then next time I open the drawing, the fillet radius has defaulted back to 0 and I have to redefine it again. Is there a way to maintain the fillet radius in a drawing so that I do not have to redefine it every time I open the drawing?

Mentor
Nik-D
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Message 2 of 4 (276 Views)

Re: fillet radius

01-23-2013 01:14 AM in reply to: mpbalda

Change the 10 in the file to whatever radius you want and load the atached lisp file into the startup suite contents

Mentor
Nik-D
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Message 3 of 4 (270 Views)

Re: fillet radius

01-23-2013 01:52 AM in reply to: Nik-D

Forgot to say, type FR at the command line in autocad to start the command. This will run the lisp routine which will set the fillet radius to whatever value you define. After that you can just type F as usual as the radius is already defined.

 

Alternatively if you type F at the start the radius will be 0 as normal and will not set itself to a predefined value until you type FR.....the best of both worlds :smileyhappy:

Distinguished Mentor
steve216586
Posts: 825
Registered: ‎07-10-2007
Message 4 of 4 (246 Views)

Re: fillet radius

01-23-2013 12:06 PM in reply to: mpbalda

Type "FILLETRAD" in command line and set to 10.  This is a System Variable and will "stick" with the drawing everytime it is opened, unless it is changed or there is a Startup routine which resets the value back to 0.

 

If there is a routine which resets at startup do the following:

Type APPLOAD in command line.

Click on Startup Suite.

Delete the file which has the routine.

 

It may be in one listed but not be named as such.  Meaning it is included as a tag-a-long inside a routine which does many different things too.   In that case you will have to edit the file, save and reload it into the Startup Suite.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube