AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
ewolution
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2011
Message 1 of 9 (193 Views)

error message when using "distance" command

193 Views, 8 Replies
10-29-2011 01:44 AM

when I use the function "Distance" in AutoCad 2011, it  gives a fatal error...

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 9 (191 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 01:50 AM in reply to: ewolution

Hi,

 

you mean "fatal error" results in an AutoCAD crash?

 

Have you tried it

  • with another drawing?
  • with another AutoCAD-profile?
  • as other user logged in to your Windows?

 

- alfred -

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
ewolution
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2011
Message 3 of 9 (190 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 02:09 AM in reply to: ewolution

yes i tried another files in my pc and autocad crash again...then i tried same file in another pc it is open...

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 9 (187 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 02:12 AM in reply to: ewolution

Hi,

 

have you also tried with another AutoCAD-profile and with another Windows-account?

Can you upload a screenshot of the window showing the errormessage?

 

[EDIT] did you verify your installed servicepacks for AutoCAD? [/EDIT]

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
ewolution
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2011
Message 5 of 9 (184 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 02:19 AM in reply to: ewolution

hi,

i send u a screenshot...thanks..

 

Evrim

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 9 (180 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 02:26 AM in reply to: ewolution

Hi,

 

thx for the screenshot, my hope to get some info that could help you did not succeed.

So now: AutoCAD-profile / Windows-account / AutoCAD-servicepack

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
ewolution
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2011
Message 7 of 9 (174 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 02:45 AM in reply to: ewolution

hi,

 

thx for your interest...i hope i find solution...or i will reinstall!!!

 

Evrim

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 9 (172 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 02:50 AM in reply to: ewolution

Hi Evrim

 

>> i hope i find solution

Why don't you look to the other three points I mentioned? IMHO this would be the best way to come closer to source of problem.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
ewolution
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2011
Message 9 of 9 (171 Views)

Re: error message when using "distance" command

10-29-2011 02:58 AM in reply to: ewolution

hi,

 

ok sorry i will try this and if it is not work i will look another solution...

thanks...

 

Evrim

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube