AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
knoetzl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-09-2014
Message 1 of 8 (241 Views)
Accepted Solution

dwgprops from xref

241 Views, 7 Replies
02-10-2014 12:54 AM

Hi,

I have question dedicated to dwgprops of dwgs which are attached (overlayed) as xref in "current drawing". What is the problem: In our drawings we use dwgprops (custom prop) as ground elevation (for example in custom prop. we use (name)GE (value)+6.16). And this value is feeded direct to model as field. Problem begings when this dwg is attached as xref in other drawing. There you can see only #### or value (must have same name GE) wich is filled in current drawing. Is there any way to force xref to use its dwgprops?

Jozef

Distinguished Mentor
JoAnn_Hogan
Posts: 527
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 2 of 8 (230 Views)

Re: dwgprops from xref

02-10-2014 01:43 AM in reply to: knoetzl

Sorry I am trying to understand. Is the problem that you cannot see the 1st xref in the next drawing? If that is the case, change your attachment type to attachment and not overlay. If it is still an issue, could you send me the dwgprops so I could have a look at it? 

Please let me know if this helps
Jo (P.S follow me on twitter @JoAnn_Hogan)

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

AutoCAD Certified Professional 2014 / Inventor Certified Professional 2014
Member
knoetzl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-09-2014
Message 3 of 8 (218 Views)

Re: dwgprops from xref

02-10-2014 03:07 AM in reply to: JoAnn_Hogan

Here is the sample what i need. Everything is explained inside drawing3.dwg. drawing1 and drawing2 are xrefs for drawing3

Thax for quick response

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,629
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 8 (205 Views)

Re: dwgprops from xref

02-10-2014 04:41 AM in reply to: knoetzl
So you are trying to access the DWGPROPS entries of XREFed files in your top file?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
knoetzl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-09-2014
Message 5 of 8 (201 Views)

Re: dwgprops from xref

02-10-2014 05:25 AM in reply to: pendean

That is what i am looking for. Reason is very simple. Same custom name have in each level (drawing) different value. So when i copy entities with same custom name it gives me exact value what i am looking for.

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,629
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 8 (183 Views)

Re: dwgprops from xref

02-10-2014 09:42 AM in reply to: knoetzl

Simple if you have this add-on (if I understood your need correctly):

http://www.dotsoft.com/tp13new.htm

 

The folks in the customization forum might be able to help you write a routine to extract this info while you wait here for others to dive in:

Customization Discussion area http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/bd-p/130

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
knoetzl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-09-2014
Message 7 of 8 (166 Views)

Re: dwgprops from xref

02-11-2014 03:23 AM in reply to: pendean

I was looking for solution and have some find out. When i set fieldeval to 0 in xrefed drawings. In current drawing i can see atributtes as i need. Only problem is to changing fieldeval from 31 to 0 and than back to 31 is annoying

Member
knoetzl
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-09-2014
Message 8 of 8 (130 Views)

Re: dwgprops from xref

02-16-2014 11:37 PM in reply to: knoetzl

Now it´s solved. Just set fieldeval to 30

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube