Did you mean: 

ctb files not recognized in new drawings AutoCAD Architecture 2012

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
kruzcad
14188 Views, 6 Replies

ctb files not recognized in new drawings AutoCAD Architecture 2012

I've been using AutoCAD for ten years and recently upgraded from AutoCAD 2007 to AutoCAD Architecture 2012.  After reading many help blogs, I'm still having no success in getting New Drawings to recognize the .ctb files, however... older dwg files don't have this issue.

What I have done:

I verified the Options > Plot and Publish > Plot Style Table Settings were set to "Use color dependent plot styles" under the "Default plot style behavior for new drawings" tab.   I also verified that my custom .ctb style was the default plot style table.  It was; so that was set-up properly.

I verified that the File location for the .ctb files corresponded with Options > Files > Printer Support File Path > Plot Style Table Search Path.

The folder contained all the .ctb files I used in AC2007 (as I had already transfered them there when I first installed AC2012. 

I experimented with the location they were in, by copying all the .stb and .ctb files into another (destination) folder and repathed the Plot Style Table Search Path to that location.  

That, I thought might work, but it didn't.  It actually stands to reason that it wouldn't work, because I'm not having an issue with older, existing .dwg's; even with the alternate (repathed) location.  So the location is not the issue.

I even used an idea someone had made from a previous blog; about plotting an existng .dwg and then going into the New drawing and clicking on "Previous" in the "Page setup" of the PLOT menu.  Very cool idea, but when I did this, my customized .ctb Pen Setting appeared in the "Plot Style table"... but with an exclamation mark inside a yellow triangle as "(missing)."