AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
adammcavoy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-30-2011
Message 1 of 3 (256 Views)

border onto paper space

256 Views, 2 Replies
06-27-2012 06:34 AM

i have been sent a border from my client which has been drawnt in model space and they are asking the border they sent me for my drawings to be inserted into Paper space. When i insert the border into paper space the border is way to big for the paper space and i dont know how to make it fit ISOA1 size.

Mentor
DSM_dude
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 2 of 3 (238 Views)

Re: border onto paper space

06-27-2012 09:16 AM in reply to: adammcavoy

Check your "INSUNITS" before inserting.

Cad Blog:
www.geaux-cad.blogspot.com
*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 875
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (192 Views)

Re: border onto paper space

06-28-2012 02:55 AM in reply to: adammcavoy

What are the actual dimensions of the border you received from your client in Model space?

What are the actual dimensions of the paper you need to print this on in Paper space?  Is it ISO A1?

 

I don't work in metric normally, but from what I read ISO A1 is 594mm x 841mm (23.4x33.1 inches).  Does any of this help you figure out what you need to do?

:smileywink:

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube