AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
chowluca
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-17-2009
Message 1 of 3 (590 Views)
Accepted Solution

block attributes

590 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2013 02:05 AM

Good morning

 

I am trying to create a block with 1 attribute (ELEVATION) showing a finished floor level and another text (field) to show another level derived by the sum of the attribute value + and additional (fixed) number, say 100.

 

I have tried using fields inside an ATTRIBUTE or a simple DTEXT but the field does not update, it only picks up the DEFAULT of the attribute, not the user entered input.

 

How can I do this?

 

attached is the block

 

THANKS

 

best regards

 

Luca Mangione

*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 968
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 2 of 3 (582 Views)

Re: block attributes

02-08-2013 03:54 AM in reply to: chowluca

Instead of a text with field, you need define an attribute for the second figure.

After inserting the block, modify value of the second attribute with a field.

Please try attached block.

Member
chowluca
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-17-2009
Message 3 of 3 (574 Views)

Re: block attributes

02-08-2013 04:18 AM in reply to: 3wood

THANKS VERY MUCH!

 

this really works

 

question: how did you get the block names inside the field list? I never could achieve that...

can you explain it in steps? I might need to create more in the future

 

I'd really appreciate - thanks

 

Luca Mangione

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube