AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 856
Registered: ‎04-27-2007
Message 1 of 6 (1,683 Views)

Wipeout in paperspace doesn't cover modelspace entities in viewports

1683 Views, 5 Replies
02-16-2011 01:12 PM

Have a drawing, I go to paperspace and draw a wipeout over a viewport. The modelspace entities shine through even after draworder, etc. If I make a new drawing and do the same thing, it works as intended. Is there some obscure system variable or something?

Alumni
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎12-04-2006
Message 2 of 6 (1,662 Views)

Re: Wipeout in paperspace doesn't cover modelspace entities in viewports

02-16-2011 03:08 PM in reply to: thatcadguy

Is Plot Paperspace Last checked in your page setup? Not sure if it affects pre-plotted display, but might be worth a shot.


Kate Morrical
Technical Marketing Manager
Autodesk, Inc.
LT Unlimited
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 856
Registered: ‎04-27-2007
Message 3 of 6 (1,640 Views)

Re: Wipeout in paperspace doesn't cover modelspace entities in viewports

02-17-2011 05:17 AM in reply to: Kate_LT

Thanks, I'll give it a shot.

*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 4 of 6 (1,631 Views)

Re: Wipeout in paperspace doesn't cover modelspace entities in viewports

02-17-2011 07:18 AM in reply to: thatcadguy

According to Lynn Allen, Text Masks (wipeouts) in PaperSpace can not be used to mask Modelspace objects.

 

http://lynn.blogs.com/lynn_allens_blog/2011/01/an-autocad-hip-tip-on-textmask.html

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,833
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 5 of 6 (1,627 Views)

Re: Wipeout in paperspace doesn't cover modelspace entities in viewports

02-17-2011 07:33 AM in reply to: nestly

workaround could be to create a solid hatch in paperspace  to hide what you don't want to see, and set the color of the hatch to TrueColor 255,255,255

 

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 856
Registered: ‎04-27-2007
Message 6 of 6 (1,587 Views)

Re: Wipeout in paperspace doesn't cover modelspace entities in viewports

02-18-2011 07:52 AM in reply to: nestly

@nestly: Try it, it works in a new drawing.

 

Thanks for the solid hatch suggestion, I'll try that.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube