AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 1 of 7 (201 Views)
Accepted Solution

Weird Viewport Issue

201 Views, 6 Replies
03-27-2012 12:43 PM

When I double click inside a viewport it makes it active... works fine. But when I double-click outside the viewport it fires off the AMPOWEREDIT command and then it looks like it is doing a double enter and activating the PEDIT command. This is very strange behavior. It happens whether I have the VP locked or uinlocked. I cannot get out of the VP.

 

Any clue at all why this could be happening?

 

Thanks,

CAD

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,155
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 7 (196 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-27-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: cadiehl

AMPOWEREDIT,   you should ask Mech. users.

 

Valued Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 3 of 7 (190 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-27-2012 01:44 PM in reply to: Patchy

Yup... I just realized that while doing some googling... looks like I cannot get rid of it. That stinks. I don't even know what it does. LOL

 

Thanks Patchy.

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 875
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 4 of 7 (170 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 01:02 AM in reply to: cadiehl

Not meaning to pour gas on your already raging fire, but this seems especially harsh:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8324533&linkID=9240897

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Valued Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 5 of 7 (162 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: cadiehl

I saw that too Dave,,,, makes no sense to me. Might have to install my whole Inventor Suite just to get the vanilla ACAD instead of ACAD Mech.

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,471
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 6 of 7 (153 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: cadiehl

If you want plain AutoCAD simply copy the shortcut on your desktop and edit the properties to remove the mech profile and add your own instead.  It will be the text after "/p"  probably "<<ACADMPP>>", delete that portion between the quotes and replace with "myprofile", so it will look like this

/p myprofile

with myprofile being what ever name you choose to use.  On startup it will tell you that doesn't exist and will make it.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 7 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

udaman!!!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube