AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
holmfridur
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 1 of 4 (1,675 Views)

View cube stops working

1675 Views, 3 Replies
05-17-2011 06:42 AM

The problem is: the view cube doesn't respond and the navigation pane/tool/group doesn't respond either. If i click on any of the tools it doesn't register in the command line. 

 

The view cube stops working after some amount of time (or clicks) regardless of what I've been doing. If I switch to another drawing the view cube works fine there.  If I close the (not working) drawing and open again it works fine.

The views under view work.

 

Contributor
buhrito
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-24-2008
Message 2 of 4 (1,475 Views)

Re: View cube stops working

10-26-2011 01:51 PM in reply to: holmfridur

Anyone ever find out a solution to this?

 

thanks

Contributor
darryl_sharp
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎05-15-2003
Message 3 of 4 (1,221 Views)

Re: View cube stops working

05-18-2012 11:07 AM in reply to: holmfridur

I guess Autodesk doesn't seem to care to fix this issue. I'm using all the 2013 suites and the viewcube still stops responding as with the other versions.

 

This is a real pain in the rear.

 

Lets hope they get it fixed soon.

Contributor
muleman1
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-21-2013
Message 4 of 4 (87 Views)

Re: View cube stops working

07-19-2014 04:46 PM in reply to: darryl_sharp

We are having the same problem......any solution

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.