AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 11 of 13 (123 Views)

Re: Unable to break table link in 2012

01-31-2012 08:54 AM in reply to: pfilters

The service pack is the same if it is AutoCAD you are working with:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17692441&linkID=9240618

 

Make sure you downloaded the 32 or 64 bit version (the one you have) as installing the incorrect version could also trigger the message.

In the About dialog, see if it says AutoCAD only or AutoCAD Mechanical, for example.

 

Cheers,

Luciane

Active Contributor
pfilters
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-30-2006
Message 12 of 13 (121 Views)

Re: Unable to break table link in 2012

01-31-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: luconceicao

I tried to install both 64 and 32 bit versions of the SP and got the same error for each.  I am using vanilla AutoCad and not Mechanical (i have both), but the folder containing my acad.exe file is named AutoCAD Mechanical 2012.  I downloaded and installed the Mechanical SP and it fixed the problem.

Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 13 of 13 (115 Views)

Re: Unable to break table link in 2012

02-01-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: pfilters

Great news, thanks for the update.

 

Cheers,

Luciane

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube