AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
high52day
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-17-2010
Message 1 of 5 (1,250 Views)
Accepted Solution

Transparent

1250 Views, 4 Replies
08-22-2011 02:33 AM

Is there any setting I can use so I can overlay a Jpeg on a topo but make the Jpeg transparent ?

Distinguished Mentor
TrevN
Posts: 524
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 2 of 5 (1,248 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-22-2011 02:44 AM in reply to: high52day

Fade command.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-24-2001
Message 3 of 5 (1,232 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-22-2011 05:53 AM in reply to: high52day

Draw order maybe. Send image to back

 

Or search for "image transparency" in Help. You can select a colour to make transparent. Not sure if JPGs support this - you may have to convert to TIFF or something.

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,471
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 4 of 5 (1,214 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-22-2011 08:03 AM in reply to: high52day

Double click on the image frame and use the controls that pop up on screen.  Set imageframe to 1 or 2, see help for details.

Alumni
LanceEdwards13
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 5 of 5 (1,173 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-30-2011 06:47 PM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Place the image on a specific layer and give that layer transparency in the Layer Properties Manager



Lance Edwards
Product Support Technical Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube