AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
markfarrell
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
Message 1 of 3 (124 Views)
Accepted Solution

Tables Roundingup figures

124 Views, 2 Replies
10-18-2011 01:17 AM

We have a number of table in a template, the typical values that are required are too 1, 2 or 3 decimal places (i.e 1.1, 1.12 or 1.123).

 

If we have the units (of the drawing) set to 0.0 then it rounds all inputs to 1 decmical place (i.e 1.1 even if we put 1.123).

If we have the units set to 0.000 then it shows all inputs to 3 decimcal places, including 1.1 is shown as 1.100.

 

Is there a way of showning just the figured typed (similar to excel) i.e 1.2 is shown as 1.2 NOT 1.200)

 

Thank you

Employee
huangq
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎08-23-2007
Message 2 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Tables Roundingup figures

10-18-2011 07:00 PM in reply to: markfarrell

You might need create new Cell Styles for different precision data cells. Per you example, you could create 3 Cell Styles for 1,2,3 decimal data cells respectively in TableStyle command, then assign the Cell Styles to corresponding cells. Now, the data precision in these cells will not be affected by drawing units.

 

The step to create new Cell Styles and set precession for Cell Styles is show in the attached JPG.

Cell Styles

 

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 



黄庆九

Qingjiu Huang
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.


Contributor
AntiBanana
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
Message 3 of 3 (104 Views)

Re: Tables Roundingup figures

10-18-2011 08:19 PM in reply to: huangq

Hello, i'm newbie here. i dunno how to create new post so i ask here.

 

I tried to print the layout from autocad, the autocad will freeze and it will prompt out the AutoCAD Application error message as the attachment below. Once click on "cancel", the application will shut down itself. Anyone can help me pls!!

 

*The printer is HP LaserJet P5225.

*Other program like Revit, MS Word and etc still able to print well.

 

Appreciate a lot.

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube