AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
jshorttiller
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 1 of 3 (130 Views)

Startup Anomily

130 Views, 2 Replies
08-16-2013 04:00 AM

AC 2012, Win 7 64, Elitebook 8770w

 

Just wondering if anyone can tell me why my autocad now starts up as dipicted in the screenshot. When I first open the program, there aooears to be three drawing windows open, but this is not the case. Only the bottom window is actually a drawing window. The other 2 are frozen and noting can be done, except shut the program down and start again. It open correctly the second time. It does this every time you open the program.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,615
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (126 Views)

Re: Startup Anomily

08-16-2013 04:09 AM in reply to: jshorttiller
Close the calculator and 'other' palettes, save your workspace, and try again?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 3 of 3 (71 Views)

Re: Startup Anomily

08-19-2013 07:16 AM in reply to: jshorttiller

I would try to reset AutoCAD.  It is  manual process. Please refer to the TS's in the blog post:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/07/the-easiest-way-to-reset-autocad.html



David Lau

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube