AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Mentor
Steve_Johnson
Message 11 of 41 (1,334 Views)

Re: Screen Menu in 2012

04-12-2011 10:53 PM in reply to: LouderCAD

My attempts to create and use a custom screen menu within a partial CUIx have failed. It may be possible, but it didn't want to happen for me in my tests. Modifying the 2012 main CUIx in 2011 appears to be the way to go.

Steve Johnson - blog nauseam - ClassicArray
Distinguished Contributor
Message 12 of 41 (1,311 Views)

04-13-2011 06:52 AM in reply to: LouderCAD

Screen Menu?  I think you mean Menubar, or possible Shortcut Menus.

Assuming you mean menubar I see no way they can phase it out until the ribbon can be exported/imported.

As a CAD manager I would enjoy trying my hand at customizing it, but until I can save it there is no point.

Here are two commands that I have added to my quick toolbar, to make life a little easier.   

MenuBar Toggle Command;

$M=$(if,$(and,$(>,$(getvar,menubar),0)),^C^C_menubar;0,^C^C_menubar;1)

Ribbon Toggle Command;

$M=$(if,$(and,$(>,$(getvar,ribbonstate),0)),^C^C_ribbonclose,^C^C_ribbon)

I can’t figure out how to create one command that toggles both.

Mentor
Steve_Johnson
Message 13 of 41 (1,257 Views)

04-26-2011 07:54 PM in reply to: donande

The screen menu is quite different from the menu bar and shortcut menus, and predates both by some years. It, along with the command line, represents AutoCAD's original user interface.

Steve Johnson - blog nauseam - ClassicArray
Active Contributor
Message 14 of 41 (1,241 Views)

04-27-2011 05:51 AM in reply to: Steve_Johnson

I'm now exploring using OpenDCL to create a modeless dialog box that will function similar to the screen menu. I see no reason why it will not work. I could use AutoCAD's built-in Tool Palettes but OpenDCL provides more functionality.

Valued Mentor
Message 15 of 41 (1,233 Views)

04-27-2011 06:17 AM in reply to: LouderCAD