AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,221
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 11 of 21 (1,736 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

04-19-2011 11:21 AM in reply to: cmoore

It's a small bug, the size of a goliath beetle?

 

 

Product Support
zalant
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎11-01-2005
Message 12 of 21 (1,696 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

05-03-2011 08:00 AM in reply to: dkenny

This behavior has been reported when the 'Use shortcut menus in drawing area' checkbox is unchecked.  To avoid the behavior, make sure that checkbox is checked.  If you wish to use the right-click primarily as ENTER/last command, click the 'Right-click customization' button, check the box for 'Time-sensitive right-click', and set the time to a higher number (2000, for example).  With that time setting, a shortcut menu would only come up after holding the right-click for 2 seconds.



Zac Travis
Member
tom_g86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 13 of 21 (1,628 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

05-24-2011 04:01 PM in reply to: Patchy

is there been a solution for the issue yet? 

Member
tom_g86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 14 of 21 (1,624 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

05-24-2011 04:16 PM in reply to: tom_g86

... Other than that soloution above as that does work for me but it limits other things. I would have thought this would be something that would be a priority to fix. There are already 3 people at my work who will not use 2012 for this reason. 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,822
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 15 of 21 (1,604 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

05-25-2011 07:11 AM in reply to: tom_g86

This forum is not the spot to ask for fixes: if you are on subscription, try harassing them there about it and hope a few hundred other users join in with the exact need.

If it is in the works, sign up for beta testing and get the inside scoop on future dealings and help influence future development.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
tom_g86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 16 of 21 (1,578 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

05-30-2011 11:07 PM in reply to: pendean

no need to be so rude, but thanks for pointing me in some direction

Member
rosscopeeco
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-09-2009
Message 17 of 21 (1,510 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

06-27-2011 04:18 PM in reply to: tom_g86

I have been having this issue for a few weeks now. Thought I was going crazy. Happy to say I can delay that a bit longer. Problem now is something has happened to one of my files. Annotative blocks with text. They have all disappeared. They are still there, but cannot be seen. Obviously some system variable has been turned off. Any thoughts?

Opened the file in 2010 and in 2010 and 2012 on a different computer. Nothing.

After a days work I don't want to go back to the overnight backup.

Why can't these things happen at the start of the day.

 

Rossco

Member
rosscopeeco
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-09-2009
Message 18 of 21 (1,504 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

06-27-2011 05:10 PM in reply to: rosscopeeco

My randomness turned off ATTDIS.

Generally I get a dialogue box so they are obvious.

This time was command line and I did not notice the change.

Beware of mystery random commands

Rossco

New Member
travo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
Message 19 of 21 (1,449 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

07-22-2011 07:27 AM in reply to: rosscopeeco

I've been getting the right click problem too, after much googling I've found there's a new variable in 2012 for 'pickdrag', when this is set to '2' I get the right click problem, I've now set it to '0' which is the original setting for previous releases of Autocad and right click so far seems to be back to normal with no frustrating random commands.

Contributor
cadman
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎08-13-2008
Message 20 of 21 (1,080 Views)

Re: Random commands when fast mouse clicking

04-02-2012 12:06 PM in reply to: travo

PickDrag-0 fixed my problems... thanks for posting...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube