AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
HGall88
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (282 Views)

Purge command issue

282 Views, 2 Replies
11-28-2012 11:55 AM

I recently received an update from Windows XP to Windows 7. Since then, when using the "Purge" command I'm having an issue when trying to purge particular layers. I am unable to select more than one layer to purge out of the drawing at a time. I am able to select more than one layer in the layer manager so something is acting up particularly with the "Purge" feature. Any assitance would be greatly appreciated!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,888
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (216 Views)

Re: Purge command issue

11-30-2012 01:43 AM in reply to: HGall88

Hi,

 

>> I am unable to select more than one layer to purge out of the drawing at a time

What happens if you select one layer with left-mouse-click, then press and hold <CTRL> and left-mouse-click the next layer? Is the first selected layer then unselected?

Or do I understand "unable to select more than one layer" in the wrong way?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
HGall88
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
Message 3 of 3 (213 Views)

Re: Purge command issue

11-30-2012 06:05 AM in reply to: HGall88

I did try that. I also tried holding “shift”. Only the last layer selected stays selected..

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube