AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Valued Contributor
cadiehl
Message 1 of 5 (1,030 Views)
Accepted Solution

Publish an ACAD drawing to DWF in black and white.

1030 Views, 4 Replies
02-23-2012 01:07 PM

I have been using autocad for 20 years plus. I've never really had to publish anything to DWF. We have a client that wants DWF's instead of PDF's. I have a 3D model with views in paperspace within viewports. I cannot for the life of me figure out how to plot these drawings to DWF in Black and White. I have tried everything. I am using monochrome.ctb plot style. The border and all border elements are plotting B/W but everything in the viewport is plotting whatever color it is in the VP. This is driving me nuts. Never liked this DWF format. If I plot to a PDF it all comes in B/W. Makes no sense. Please help, these files need to go out in the morning.

Thank you,

CAD

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Message 2 of 5 (1,018 Views)

Re: Publish an ACAD drawing to DWF in black and white.

02-23-2012 02:54 PM in reply to: cadiehl

Whats the visual style assigned to the viewports?  Most of them ignore plot style settings, as they are effectively a "mini render" view.  You might want to try "Hidden" or "Legacy Hidden" (should be the same thing), rather than "3D Hidden".  Alternatively the model space contents may have TrueColor color values (specified as R,G,B values), or the layers may have viewport-specific overrides.  Both of those would also ignore plot style settings.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Message 3 of 5 (980 Views)

02-24-2012 05:44 AM in reply to: cadiehl

There is no 3D PDF unless you bought 3rd party software to create it, are you comparing 2D PDF to 3D DWF by chance? The instructions above apply to 3D.