AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
MartinKraus
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 1 of 4 (272 Views)

Problems with the Plot

272 Views, 3 Replies
09-04-2012 08:14 PM

Hello,

 

I`m using the AutoCad Version 2010 and since last friday I`m not able to Plot PDF datas anymore.

It shows the Error "Invalid Window"

But it worked hundrets of times before in the same way. Have anyone of you experience with that error.

 

I would be very happy if someone can help me with this problem.

 

Best regards

 

Martin

Distinguished Contributor
imadhabash
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Message 2 of 4 (259 Views)

Re: Problems with the Plot

09-04-2012 10:49 PM in reply to: MartinKraus

Hi,

 

Try to replace your plotter configuration with NEW other one from ( Add-A-Plotter Wizard ) .

 

Regards,

Please mark this as the solution if it resolves your issue.Kudos gladly accepted. ⇘
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,865
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 4 (250 Views)

Re: Problems with the Plot

09-05-2012 12:16 AM in reply to: MartinKraus

Hi,

 

what happens if you change "Window" to "Layout" in the plot-dialog? Same error message?

 

- alfred -

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,596
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 4 (241 Views)

Re: Problems with the Plot

09-05-2012 05:45 AM in reply to: MartinKraus

Pick another Window selection and save it in the file, see if your problem goes away.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube