AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
pawjelin
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 1 of 6 (266 Views)

Problem with activation

266 Views, 5 Replies
02-10-2013 01:50 PM

hello, i've got problem with activation student's AutoCad 2011. my 30-days trial left so i've to activate my student version. i have serial number and key but i can't lead it to autocad because there is an empty window. what should i do with that, maybe there is no neccessary plugin ? in attachments there are my screens with problem, thanks for help

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (259 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 01:54 PM in reply to: pawjelin

Hi,

 

there are restrictions to your browser with your user account. Try to create a new Windows-user having full admin permissions, login with that account and try to start and activate AutoCAD again.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
pawjelin
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 3 of 6 (253 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 02:21 PM in reply to: pawjelin

but i've only one account which i'm working on and this is administrator

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (249 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 02:37 PM in reply to: pawjelin

Hi,

 

>> but i've only one account which i'm working on and this is administrator

And there you have restrictions, otherwise you would not have anything blocked.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
pawjelin
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 5 of 6 (238 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 02:49 PM in reply to: pawjelin

so i did a new admin account and try to open autocad and there is the same problem, maybe i was doing sometking wrong, can you type one by one how i have to do that? i need autocad in school to making project and it is neccessary for me, ech :smileysad:

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 6 (223 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 03:55 PM in reply to: pawjelin

Hello Pawel,

 

Take a look at the blank activation screen workaround steps linked in this solution and let us know if they resolve the issue.



Philip Schmelzer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube