AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
EKey
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-27-2008
Message 1 of 5 (686 Views)
Accepted Solution

Overkill - command line version problem

686 Views, 4 Replies
12-19-2012 10:10 AM

Hello,

 

The OVERKILL command has a command line version: -OVERKILL. One of the options of it is "IGNORE". I enter the option and get the prompt:

[None/All/ Color/LAyer/Ltype/ ltScale/LWeight/Thickness/TRansparency/plotSTyle/Material] <Plotstyle>:

 

Here I have a problem. I need to enter a number of choices, e.g. LWeight and Thickness. I can't find a way to do that.

It worked in previous AutoCAD versions. I could enter options demilited with comma and the command accepted all of them. But it doesn't work for AutoCAD 2012.

What can I do to enter a number of the "Ignore" options?

 

I would be appreciated for any help.

Thank you.

E.K.

Best Regards,
E.K.
Distinguished Mentor
steve216586
Posts: 825
Registered: ‎07-10-2007
Message 2 of 5 (664 Views)

Re: Overkill - command line version problem

12-20-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: EKey

If you use the command "OVERKILL", with no dash before, a dialog box will pop up and you can use check boxes to ignore anything you want.  Works the same as "-OVERKILL" just without the dialog override in place.

Active Contributor
EKey
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-27-2008
Message 3 of 5 (659 Views)

Re: Overkill - command line version problem

12-20-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: steve216586

steve216586 wrote:

If you use the command "OVERKILL", with no dash before, a dialog box will pop up and you can use check boxes to ignore anything you want.  Works the same as "-OVERKILL" just without the dialog override in place.


Thank you for the responce. Sure I know that. But I need to create a lisp app. It should be no dialogs popping up. And I need to set all the options I need in command line.

Best Regards,
E.K.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,658
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (651 Views)

Re: Overkill - command line version problem

12-20-2012 09:54 AM in reply to: EKey

Customization Discussion area might be the better place to ask your question:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/bd-p/130

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
EKey
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-27-2008
Message 5 of 5 (647 Views)

Re: Overkill - command line version problem

12-20-2012 10:30 AM in reply to: pendean

Thank you I forward the message to the LISP discussion group.

 

Best Regards,

E.K.

Best Regards,
E.K.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube