AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
tstorzuk
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎05-15-2007
Message 1 of 3 (421 Views)

Navigation Cube isn't visible on screen

421 Views, 2 Replies
08-31-2011 07:16 AM

Need a little help here. On one of our computers, the navigation cube isn't visible. We've tried;

 

CUBE = ON

NAVVCUBE = ON

NAVVCUBEDISPLAY = 1

 

CUBE - settings - all different positions to display on screen

 

What other options/switches should we try?

*Expert Elite*
azrdgldr
Posts: 1,250
Registered: ‎01-09-2007
Message 2 of 3 (407 Views)

Re: Navigation Cube isn't visible on screen

08-31-2011 10:34 AM in reply to: tstorzuk

Use the sysvdlg command at the command prompt and scroll down and find the variables that control the cube settings and adjust accordingly.  When you pick a variable there it gives the options to decide what to set it to.

*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 3 of 3 (395 Views)

Re: Navigation Cube isn't visible on screen

08-31-2011 01:52 PM in reply to: tstorzuk

NAVVCUBEDISPLAY = 1 only displays the Viewcube when you're in a 3D Visual style  (ie not 2D wireframe)

 

Try NAVVCUBEDISPLAY = 3 to always have the Navvcube displayed. 

 

Also remember that each viewport has it's own viewcube display setings, so if NAVVCUBEDISPLAY was 1 when you created the viewport(s), you'll have to change it for each viewport.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube