AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,224
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 21 of 28 (1,171 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

09-25-2012 07:30 AM in reply to: MarcoLand

Any other Express commands not working for you other than ARCTEXT?

You can get by with APPLOAD and look for ctextapp.arx and add it to your Startup Suit.

 

I would leave Demandload setting at 3, go to OPTIONS and see if you have a path to where the ctextapp.arx is there.

 

If nothing work at all, go to another PC and see if your ctextapp.arx is dead.

Member
MarcoLand
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Message 22 of 28 (1,165 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

09-25-2012 08:13 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thanks for the quick reply! 

Following your instruction the ARCTEXT command is now working. 

But other commands, such as REMOTETEXT, aren't still working properly. In this case the DEMANDLOAD is set on 3, but actually it is working like 2, because the application works only when I load it. 

Currently I can't find out if all commands are working, but have you got any ideas of why Express Tools isn't working good? 

 

Thanks, Marco 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,224
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 23 of 28 (1,163 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

09-25-2012 08:26 AM in reply to: StevekBenko

It doesn't work because the Express Menu can't find the commands.

I have seen it happened with Mechanical and MEP, use Windows Search and look for Rtext.lsp for example; make a note of where it is, then go to OPTIONS, there is no path to link to where retext.lsp stored.

Make a path and it will work.

Member
MarcoLand
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Message 24 of 28 (1,158 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

09-25-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thank again! 

Finally I solve the problem! 

the Rtext.lsp was already in the path of all Express applications. But now I loaded a Startup Group with all the .arx files of Express Tools and it seems that all is working good!

Thanks very much! 

Marco

Valued Contributor
gearknox
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-24-2004
Message 25 of 28 (956 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

12-07-2012 06:20 AM in reply to: MarcoLand

To all of you folks who contributed to this thread, THANKS A BUNCH.

 

I just used this help to get Express Tools loaded into AutoCAD 2013.

 

Which begs the question - why aren't load by default when the program is installed in the first instance?

 

 

New Member
Aprilleawat
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 26 of 28 (815 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

02-05-2013 08:12 PM in reply to: StevekBenko

hi,

 

i was able to install and load the express tools but when you choose breakline, superhatch, align space and others it is giving unknown command.

 

could you please help.

 

thanks!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,895
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 27 of 28 (809 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

02-05-2013 11:57 PM in reply to: Aprilleawat

Hi,

 

>> i was able to install and load the express tools but when you [...]

Have you added the path to the ExpressTools-folder to the list of support-paths (command _OPTIONS, tab Files)?

 

2013-02-06 08-55-15.png

(please make sure to use the paths for 2012)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
rrajesh_88
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-27-2013
Message 28 of 28 (321 Views)

Re: Missing Express Tools

11-27-2013 08:31 PM in reply to: StevekBenko

From where we can get this two .fas files

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube