AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 5 (484 Views)

Microstation to AutoCAD

484 Views, 4 Replies
02-09-2012 09:13 AM

Hi,

Is it better to convert a Microstation Design to AutoCAD or is it better to insert Microstation Design into an AutoCAD Design?

 

Thanks for any comments.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,226
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (480 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Microstation opens .dwg looking better.

Autocad opens .dgn has problems with linetype, fonts.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (472 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:49 AM in reply to: Patchy

But the End User is using AutoCAD.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,226
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (469 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Convert to .dwg with MS will give you the same result as if you importdgn with Autocad.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 5 (419 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-13-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thanks for your Help.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube