AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 686
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 1 of 4 (265 Views)
Accepted Solution

Material scale setting is stuck in Imperial

265 Views, 3 Replies
01-16-2012 11:23 PM

Trying to set the scaling of bitmap images and the scaling is stuck in in(ches).

As I am working in metric with everything set to metric why is in still in imperial and can this be changed via a setting?

And what happened to the 'fit to gismo' setting?  How are you supposed to do this now?  

Any help appreciated.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,642
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (259 Views)

Re: Material scale setting is stuck in Imperial

01-17-2012 05:09 AM in reply to: ntellery

Walk us through your exact process please, and is this the only file with the problem? plus what is MEASUREMENT variable set to in the file with the problem?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 686
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 3 of 4 (256 Views)

Re: Material scale setting is stuck in Imperial

01-17-2012 05:36 AM in reply to: pendean

Great!  I've had this many times before so I thought I would ask.

Opening the files again they now all seem to display in the current (correct metric) units.

(Now that I've done all the work !!)

Seems it's another bug....er new feature in 2012.

 

Yes Measurement is set to 1

DDUNits  & units all show metric settings only.

 

For the record I've attached an image showing where the error occurs. Perhaps it's when first opening a 2009 file and working through updating all the materials although this file was saved and opened several times (crash) during the process without it updating the units correctly.  I would think that's where the error is occurring.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 686
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 4 of 4 (233 Views)

Re: Material scale setting is stuck in Imperial

01-19-2012 06:30 PM in reply to: ntellery

Back again.

So why is this displaying inches when the drawing is all metric?

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube