AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
As-builtnfa
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-15-2011
Message 1 of 4 (8,104 Views)
Accepted Solution

Locked viewport

8104 Views, 3 Replies
11-16-2011 07:00 AM
I have an existing drawing, when I try to move the drawing through the viewport in model to the left and on top of the command line AutoCAD says viewport is "view-locked". How can I unlock the viewport. I tried to unlock it in "layers" but no luck.
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,220
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 4 (8,101 Views)

Re: Locked viewport

11-16-2011 07:18 AM in reply to: As-builtnfa

Several ways:

use lock icon lower part of the screen

or Mview, Lock, off, select the vp

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,695
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 3 of 4 (8,094 Views)

Re: Locked viewport

11-16-2011 07:59 AM in reply to: As-builtnfa

Adding to Patchy's list....

 

 

.... or, highlight the mview border and right click and select  DISPLAY LOCKED and the fly out will give you the option of yes or no ....

 

... or select the mview and select Display locked and toggle it to no.

 

Regards,

DJ

Member
As-builtnfa
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-15-2011
Message 4 of 4 (8,074 Views)

Re: Locked viewport

11-16-2011 01:05 PM in reply to: drjohn

Thank you for your help!!!!!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube