AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
arthur_toafk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,246 Views)
Accepted Solution

Linetype Scale not compatible between two drawings

1246 Views, 2 Replies
10-05-2012 10:05 AM

I work very closely with a customer, and have been asked to implement their drafting standards for a dwg file they received from another vendor.  I have attached two drawings, 1 (their vendor's) and 2 (mine, in progress).  When opened, I notice the linetype scale *appears* different between the drawings (note the differences within "LINE LEGEND" section of both drawings).  It *appears* as though Drawing 2 has double the linetype scale of Drawing 1.    :smileysad:

 

I realize that within Drawing 2 I could set the LTSCALE variable to 0.5, but that seems like a work-around and may cause problems with other aspects of the customer's drafting standards in the future.   

 

I've already confirmed that both drawings have the same values for LTSCALE, PSLTSCALE, MSLTSCALE, CELTSCALE.  I've also already confirmed that, for the "PACKAGED EQUIPMENT" entry with the legend, the properties dialog box shows the exact same values for all fields.  Lastly, (trying the advice of http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2011/ltscale/m-p/2851808/highlight/true#M9140) I re-loaded the linetype for PHANTOM2.

 

I'd like to have them both appear the same, if possible.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

 

Thanks,

 

 

~Nathaniel
Active Contributor
nvengineer
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-05-2010
Message 2 of 3 (1,238 Views)

Re: Linetype Scale not compatible between two drawings

10-05-2012 11:07 AM in reply to: arthur_toafk

When I open drawing 1 I get an ltscale = .5.  Drawing 2 shows an ltscale = 1.  So it appears that you given a file that already had an error, if in fact their standard is 1.0.

New Member
arthur_toafk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,231 Views)

Re: Linetype Scale not compatible between two drawings

10-05-2012 12:15 PM in reply to: arthur_toafk

Well that settles it... I'm an idiot!

 

When I first noticed this problem, I must've been more confused than I thought regarding the LTSCALE, PSLTSCALE, MSLTSCALE, and CELTSCALE variables (I just learned about them).

 

Thanks for double checking my claims!  I would have sworn I really did do those steps already.

 

Thanks again,

 

 

~Nathaniel

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube