AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 1 of 11 (471 Views)
Accepted Solution

LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

471 Views, 10 Replies
02-04-2013 11:30 AM

I imported a drawing made in Autocad MEP with default layers. When I want to print in monochrome, I can't...

 

I already went in Page setup manager to put monochrome in the dropdown menu at the top right of it. And now, when I want to print and click preview, everything stays in their layer color and do not change only in black!!

 

Can someone help me with this?

 

Just to you know, I tried to put everything in the layer"0" and nothing works...

 

THX

Valued Mentor
tschau3
Posts: 503
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Message 2 of 11 (461 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-04-2013 02:15 PM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Do you have "plot with plot styles" checked in the Plot box?

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 3 of 11 (453 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 06:29 AM in reply to: tschau3

 

Where do I get there..?? haha

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 4 of 11 (440 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:33 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

And when I click on "Display plot style", only  things that are not in the viewport are now monochrmoe but things in the viewport are keepind their layer color...

 

I tried with an other drawing and everything works properly!!

 

I don't understand...

Mentor
Nik-D
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Message 5 of 11 (436 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:49 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Can you post the drawing so we can look at it

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 6 of 11 (432 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:53 AM in reply to: Nik-D

There it is !! 

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 7 of 11 (415 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 05:26 PM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

I just found where is plot in plot style and it was activated...

 

Need serious help :/

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,888
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 11 (408 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:48 PM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Hi,

 

change the visual style in the viewport to "2D-Wireframe".

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 9 of 11 (404 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-06-2013 03:35 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

It was already 2D WIREFRAME...

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,888
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 10 of 11 (399 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-06-2013 08:25 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Hi,

 

>> It was already 2D WIREFRAME...

Not the drawing you uploaded. And there I changed the visual style and saw also the content of the viewport in b/w.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube