AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 1 of 6 (155 Views)
Accepted Solution

Kann't make new workspace?

155 Views, 5 Replies
06-21-2012 02:47 AM

Hi,

I tried to make new workspace but it did not work.

See the attachement. That what I got every time I try.

thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (147 Views)

Re: Kann't make new workspace?

06-21-2012 03:41 AM in reply to: jz4all

Hi,

 

how did you create this file? We are in the AutoCAD 2010 forum and the file in the screenshot looks like from version 2012!

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 3 of 6 (142 Views)

Re: Kann't make new workspace?

06-21-2012 04:22 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

hi

I have AUtoCad ver. 2010. I was on vacation when my colleague used my PC. maybe he used a drawing produced in upper version. Hij is on vacation now.
How can I solve this?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,863
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (134 Views)

Re: Kann't make new workspace?

06-21-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: jz4all

You may be using 2010, but someone loaded a 2012 CUIx menu file and 2010 cannot write or edit that menu (just like the error message indicates).

 

CUIUNLOAD command and remove that menu file listed on the error message is a good start: or better yet, if you are fully backed up, restore your old menu back.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 5 of 6 (111 Views)

Re: Kann't make new workspace?

06-22-2012 02:28 AM in reply to: pendean

Hi,

I copied CUIX 2010 from a colleague. I loaded it without deleting the CUIX 2012 from menu's file. But the problem still exist. I don't know if there are consequences if I delete CUIX 2012.

Thanks

 

Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 6 of 6 (107 Views)

Re: Kann't make new workspace?

06-22-2012 03:48 AM in reply to: jz4all

Thanks everybody.

I solved it.

My a.cad file is deleted for some reasons and changed !!! fortunately, I have a reserve copy and I turned it back as it was before.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube