AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 1 of 10 (2,159 Views)
Accepted Solution

Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

2159 Views, 9 Replies
08-12-2011 11:09 AM

Just like the subject says - is there something comparable to MdiTab18.arx fir 2012?

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 2 of 10 (2,143 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 03:33 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

 

I use MdiTab18.arx dated  2009.03.04

 

... or did you mean 'something other than MdiTab ...

//-------------------------------------------------------

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 3 of 10 (2,132 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 01:37 PM in reply to: KerryBrown

Actually it is for a friend uising 2012 - I gave him the MdiTab18.arx and he said it woul.d not load.

 

His acadver is 18.2 - is that what yours is? (getvar "acadver")

 

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 4 of 10 (2,127 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 04:32 PM in reply to: jeff.whitney

 

Yes, 2012 is version 18.2

 


jeff.whitney wrote:

... he said it woul.d not load. 


Is there a message with the load failure ?

 

My first thought is regarding 32 bit and 64 bit versions.

What does he have.... and which build did you give him ??


 

 

 

//-------------------------------------------------------

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 5 of 10 (2,125 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 04:48 PM in reply to: KerryBrown

Kerry - I know this sounds stupid - he does not know if he has 32-bit or 64-bit - that was my first thought too.  He has not been with this company very long.

 

The file I sent him was dated 3/4/2009, and under properites it is listed as file version 18.0.55.1

 

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 6 of 10 (2,123 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 05:03 PM in reply to: jeff.whitney

 

Tell him Control Panel->System will show basic Computer information.

 

I wouldn't rely on the Version No. being changed for the 64/32 bit versions :smileyhappy:

 

//-------------------------------------------------------

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 7 of 10 (2,121 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 05:06 PM in reply to: KerryBrown

I save everything - I just checked my folders and found what was supposed to be 64-bit version (and sent it to him) and the version # was the same.

 

Most likely he won't be in until Monday - will see what happens then.

 

Thanks for your help - will mark this solved after I hear from him on Monday.  Or not :smileyvery-happy:

Valued Mentor
TrevN
Posts: 548
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 8 of 10 (2,087 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-15-2011 02:40 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

That version will not work for 64 bit. I've tried it and it fails. Shame really becuase it's so useful.

Distinguished Contributor
rgorman
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎11-16-2005
Message 9 of 10 (2,070 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-15-2011 08:42 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

iDwgTab also works from previous versions...(32bit)

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 10 of 10 (2,063 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-15-2011 09:49 AM in reply to: rgorman

EUREKA!

 

II have actually been to Eureka - great place, if you like fishing and college . .

 

Anyway - my buddre reports that the 64-bit version I mentioned above works, so this case is closed.

 

Thank you all for your suggestions and input.

 

Jeff

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube