AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
Message 1 of 10 (964 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

964 Views, 9 Replies
04-16-2012 04:14 AM

Hi all,

 

 

I need help to fixs this problem.Please find the attachment.see there is three red square.

 

1)I want to remove the Text "AutoCAD@" and AutoDesk@" from PLOT.see in attachment.

 

2) I want replace ICON AutoCAD 3DM.to application icon.How i will do please guide me so i am thankful to you all.

 

Tell me the steps.

 

Regards,

Manish

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,482
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 10 (962 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 04:29 AM in reply to: kmanish

Hi,

 

>> URGENT

...

>> Tell me the steps

And the time for "please" (or anything like that)? No time for that? So urgent?

Most time here are people helping they don't get payed for that, think of it!

 

To 1)

That's the background of the MDI-Window of AutoCAD if you have no drawing opened or, like in your case, minimized. Besides that I think you are not allowed to modify it I also don't see a way to do that by configuration or by development.

 

BTW: what is the advantage to remove these?

If you remove the words "AutoCAD" or "Autodesk" from a background, what does that help?

 

To 2)

If you remove the M-menu would be the same as you remove from all  Applications the "File"-menu. That will make the Application-Window to be unusable for everyone used to AutoCAD (or Map3D or ...).

Why?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,831
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 3 of 10 (951 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 05:56 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

It sounds like you need to explore the Autodesk Developer Netowkr, and look into the OEM version.  That you can license and bundle as part of your application, and brand as you wish.  Regular licenses, not so much.

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
Message 4 of 10 (933 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 07:10 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA


Hi alfred,

 

Thanks for Reply .I apolozied for my word.I am happy to join this group and helping people.

 

Actually the client dont want that text because before migration we are using autocad 2008.there is nothing like string or text  in plot.they want same as autocad 2008.Is there any possible way to make blank or empty plot.

 

Similarly for 2nd issue they want our application icon in place 3DM icon.

 

Regards,

Manish

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,482
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 10 (926 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: kmanish

Hi,

 

>> Is there any possible way to make blank or empty plot

I'm not sure that we speak from the same things. The screenshot you showed us has nothing to do with "plot", it's just a background when no drawings are opend in AutoCAD (and not minimized). But that is not "plotting".

 

>> Similarly for 2nd issue they want our application icon in place 3DM icon.

For that I don't know a way to get that exchanged to any other icon. It will also be more hard than in previous releases as imho you also can't exchange that icon with some Windows-API's as this icon (at least I think so) is not to be found in any API-Window/-forms classes.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
Message 6 of 10 (922 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 07:32 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

thanks alfred,

 

That correct it is not plot it is background.

 

Regards,

Manish

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,263
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 7 of 10 (897 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 10:15 AM in reply to: kmanish

See the reply from JGERTH above.

Or have a blank drawing open instead.

Or minimize the program so it is hidden: you the end user do not have access to that code. And 2011 is not 2008, things change. Sorry, your customer is going to have to get in the habit of not leaving the program-only window open if they don't want to see the manufacturer stamp.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
Message 8 of 10 (878 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 12:02 PM in reply to: JGerth

Hi JGerth,

yes you are correct.I want similar behaviours as OME version.I have regular license for Autocad.Can you please tell me the steps so procede for this changes.So I am thankful to you.

1)How to make empty background means replace manufature stamps.

2)How to changes the Manufature ICON with our application ICON.

I saw the below link they exactly doing same what i want.

http://www.landfx.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1933

Regards,

Manish

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,831
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 9 of 10 (872 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 12:10 PM in reply to: kmanish

search on the Autodesk site for Developer Network or Developer Center to get started.  Or talk to your dealer about joining ADN

 

 

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
Message 10 of 10 (849 Views)

Re: How to Remove Autocad text in Autocad 2011---URGENT

04-16-2012 09:27 PM in reply to: kmanish

thanks.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube