AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 1 of 6 (2,217 Views)

How enable in layer Plot style

2217 Views, 5 Replies
05-28-2012 11:40 PM

Hi,

 

im Trying to change layer plot style in layer properties manager tab. but i cant change in plot style. and also trying to change plot option.. any body know please ping me. See Image

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,916
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (2,214 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-28-2012 11:45 PM in reply to: thamizhz

Hi,

 

look to sysvar PSTYLEMODE (>>>details<<<). To work with named plotstyles it has to be set to 0

Check also that this variable is stored by drawing!

 

[EDIT] see post below [/EDIT]

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 3 of 6 (2,210 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:00 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

trying to this comment.. pstyle. 

result:

 

PSTYLEMODE = 1 (read only) 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,916
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (2,202 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:11 AM in reply to: thamizhz

Hi,

 

yes, it's just an indicator, sorry ==> so use command _CONVERTPSTYLES (>>>details<<<), and if needed run command _CONVERTCTB (>>>details<<<) before.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 5 of 6 (2,198 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:18 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Yes.. Thnks..

 

But.. How we cant enable or highlight this plot style column manually set color

Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 6 of 6 (2,193 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:40 AM in reply to: thamizhz

Thnk u

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube