AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Pedro Aroso
Message 1 of 9 (5,873 Views)

How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2010?

5873 Views, 8 Replies
04-27-2009 08:02 AM
How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in
AutoCAD 2010?
Any help would be welcome.

--
Pedro Aroso
http://ferramentasdearquitecto.blogspot.com/
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 2 of 9 (5,873 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2010?

04-27-2009 08:28 AM in reply to: *Pedro Aroso
Try the BACKGROUND command

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2009
Supporting AutoCAD 2000 through 2009

http://www.acadxtabs.com

Introducing AcadXTabs 2010:
http://www.caddzone.com/acadxtabs/AcadXTabs2010.htm


"Pedro Aroso" wrote in message
news:6170910@discussion.autodesk.com...
How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in
AutoCAD 2010?
Any help would be welcome.

--
Pedro Aroso
http://ferramentasdearquitecto.blogspot.com/
*Pedro Aroso
Message 3 of 9 (5,873 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2010?

04-27-2009 10:28 AM in reply to: *Pedro Aroso
Hi Tony

Thanks for the tip. It did solve my problem.
Is there a icon for Background?

PA

"Tony Tanzillo" escreveu na mensagem
news:6170925@discussion.autodesk.com...
> Try the BACKGROUND command
>
> --
> http://www.caddzone.com
>
> AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2009
> Supporting AutoCAD 2000 through 2009
>
> http://www.acadxtabs.com
>
> Introducing AcadXTabs 2010:
> http://www.caddzone.com/acadxtabs/AcadXTabs2010.htm
>
>
> "Pedro Aroso" wrote in message
> news:6170910@discussion.autodesk.com...
> How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in
> AutoCAD 2010?
> Any help would be welcome.
>
> --
> Pedro Aroso
> http://ferramentasdearquitecto.blogspot.com/
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 9 (5,873 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2010?

04-27-2009 02:47 PM in reply to: *Pedro Aroso
To find out, start Help, look up the command, it will often display the icon
if there is one on the description page. You can make one as needed.

It's been around since at least R2008 Pedro, or in your case, ACA2008.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
*Pedro Aroso
Message 5 of 9 (5,873 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2010?

04-28-2009 08:22 AM in reply to: *Pedro Aroso
Hi Dean

Searching in "Help>Where is my command" was my first idea. No luck.
I was trying to survive without menus and toolbars, but iI give up. I'm
going to install them.

Pedro Aroso


"Dean Saadallah" escreveu na mensagem
news:6171376@discussion.autodesk.com...
> To find out, start Help, look up the command, it will often display the
> icon if there is one on the description page. You can make one as needed.
>
> It's been around since at least R2008 Pedro, or in your case, ACA2008.
>
> --
> Dean Saadallah
> http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
> --
*Dean Saadallah
Message 6 of 9 (5,873 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2010?

04-28-2009 08:49 AM in reply to: *Pedro Aroso
Not a fan of the Ribbon either... .

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
New Member
p.shrimail.7
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-26-2013
Message 7 of 9 (4,851 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2

01-26-2013 05:21 AM in reply to: *Dean Saadallah

hii...

 

plz tell me how to creat skydome in autocad 2010.....

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 9 (4,847 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 2

01-26-2013 05:29 AM in reply to: p.shrimail.7

Hi,

 

>> how to creat skydome in autocad 2010

Not sure if you tried that: create a SPHERE, split in in the half, assign a material with sky/clouds to it (if your question has anything to do with "background image to create a sky").

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
vakhtang
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
Message 9 of 9 (4,752 Views)

Re: How do I insert a background image (jpeg, tiff, etc) to create the sky in 20

02-07-2013 08:42 AM in reply to: *Pedro Aroso

what's wrong with insert-raster image reference command? Just do not forget to right slick on image and set draw order to send to back

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube