AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 1 of 6 (303 Views)

Hatch problem

303 Views, 5 Replies
09-26-2012 12:50 AM

Hi,

When I use the avilable standard hatch, I have no problem.

But when I use custom hatch, I get nothing. The hatch doesn’t appear althought there are no errors or any unusual notices.

I tried to change the scale, or (select object), But no result.

All the layers are (on).

(fill) is ON+regen.

Linetype generation: ENABLED.

All these did not make the hatch visible. Any idea what can I do more?

PS: the standard hatch Works normal. the problem is only with custom hatch.

 

Thanks

Distinguished Mentor
Moshe-A
Posts: 738
Registered: ‎09-14-2003
Message 2 of 6 (276 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

09-26-2012 03:39 AM in reply to: jz4all

hi,

 

what about the hatch scale? try changing it to somthing much smaller or much higher.

 

even if you can not see it invoke LIST command and select it with "Last" object

does autocad catch it?

 

moshe

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,027
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 3 of 6 (254 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

09-26-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: jz4all

Look at the command line history to see what the program was telling you as you did the hatch...

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 4 of 6 (232 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

09-28-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: Moshe-A

Thanks for your reaction.

I mentioned this point above. I tried different scales from 10000 to 0.0000001, but no result.

By the way, beside the standard hatch, some of custom hatch work normale.

I don't know what is the reason?

Distinguished Mentor
Moshe-A
Posts: 738
Registered: ‎09-14-2003
Message 5 of 6 (226 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

09-28-2012 10:36 AM in reply to: jz4all

Hi,

 

it seems that the problem is in this specific custom hatch, can you post it here?

 

moshe

 

Distinguished Contributor
jz4all
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 6 of 6 (199 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

09-30-2012 11:48 PM in reply to: Moshe-A

Hi Moshe,

You are right. The problem is in the hatchs. some of them works with scale 10 and others work in scale 1000000 ( by our exampel)!!!!

Strange! but I got the conclusion. that the problem with all of then is about the strange scale.

thanks again

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube