Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
ahmad.brock
482 Views, 11 Replies

HELP HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm a tech at a large corporation and I had a user with an issue with her computer. I had to wipe her computer and reinstall the AutoCAD software. hen i went to activate it, i says that I have an invalid serial number. I'm trying to get an activation code, but I don't know  where to get it.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
justshutup
in reply to: ahmad.brock

@ahmad.brock wrote:

I'm a tech at a large corporation and I had a user with an issue with her computer. I had to wipe her computer and reinstall the AutoCAD software. hen i went to activate it, i says that I have an invalid serial number. I'm trying to get an activation code, but I don't know  where to get it.

Your Autodesk reseller can help you with this.

Message 3 of 12
ahmad.brock
in reply to: justshutup

Already tried that, they're clueless. I'm done it via this site before using live chat. Do you or anyone else know how I get to a live chat agent.

Message 4 of 12
GrantsPirate

Are you on subscription?  If yes log into the website and find the s/n there.

GrantsPirate
Piping and Mech. Designer
EXPERT ELITE MEMBER
Always save a copy of the drawing before trying anything suggested here.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.

Message 5 of 12
ahmad.brock
in reply to: GrantsPirate

Yes it's on subscription and I have the S/N. I'm trying to activate it.

Message 6 of 12
GrantsPirate

On the page where it shows your product and s/n, look in the upper left, there will be a 'need help' link.  Follow that for help in getting you going again.

GrantsPirate
Piping and Mech. Designer
EXPERT ELITE MEMBER
Always save a copy of the drawing before trying anything suggested here.