AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 625
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 1 of 8 (1,004 Views)

Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

1004 Views, 7 Replies
09-30-2010 07:36 AM

Why is this stupid bug introduced into 2011 not fixed yet?  For every great wonder in the latest version there are stoopid bugs introduced to make work difficult.  2009 has stoopid bugs that weren't in 2006.  Now 11 has stoopid bugs not in 9 (or 6).  Upgrading is hard enough without really dumb bugs creeping in.

Ok so I will have to stay with 09 for longer.  Maybe it will be fixed in 2012. But then there will be other bugs.

Sigh!!

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 131
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 2 of 8 (990 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 08:21 AM in reply to: ntellery

Did you do a search in the ACAD Architecture forum?  If you search using the words "sky bug" you will find a post by a fellow who developed a lisp macro that works pretty well.  I've been using it for a few days with good results.  I know, the bug is ridiculous but this will help until (if, that is) further action is taken by Adesk.

Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 625
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 3 of 8 (976 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 09:03 AM in reply to: lovecraft

Thanks, I might have posted my own lisp, not sure.

But this type of impediment is unacceptable especially past the first bug fix release, er, sorry patch update.  It should have been fixed.

Thanks anyway for the direction.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Valued Mentor
Posts: 438
Registered: ‎10-11-2008
Message 4 of 8 (935 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 12:06 PM in reply to: ntellery

Nathan, LOL. You are the guy with the lisp!    I don't know that it's not fixed in the latest update, but personally, I never,  ever, ever turn the sky on in my main drawings anymore because of this bug. I do all my renderings in View drawings only (separate drawing with nothing but xrefs). 

Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 625
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 5 of 8 (914 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 05:26 PM in reply to: KathyMoffa

Hahaha. Yeth is that me?!

I do multistory in one file.  Makes rendering a lot easier but I only (mainly) work in residential or smaller commercial work but yes you are quite correct.  Because Adesk can't seem to deliver a complete product anymore without breaking something else it's never a smooth easy process to upgrade.  You have to have your work-arounds very much in place before doing so.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Valued Mentor
Posts: 647
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
Message 6 of 8 (869 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

10-01-2010 01:38 PM in reply to: ntellery

If it was a revit bug it'd be fixed. I'm wondering when they're going to change the name of the company to Autorevit.

Distinguished Contributor
Vitornis
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 7 of 8 (343 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

10-20-2011 06:29 AM in reply to: ntellery

How can you avoid having the sky bug?

Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 625
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 8 of 8 (339 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

10-20-2011 07:17 AM in reply to: Vitornis

Odin's solution works.

http://www.archidigm.com/lounge/architectural_desktop/rendering/AutoCAD_Architecture_2011_Skystatus_...

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube