AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
timothy.connell
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 1 of 6 (627 Views)

Dynamic Block Rotate Grip doesn't stay put

627 Views, 5 Replies
03-26-2010 01:25 PM
Can anyone take a look at this drawing and tell me why the dynamic block rotate grip won't stay attached to the endpoint of a line? It will stay attached until I change other grips in the part, then the round grip moves away from the end of the line and now I have no way to properly align my "ground plane". Please see the attached drawing.
Valued Contributor
IanH5033
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎12-10-2009
Message 2 of 6 (627 Views)

Re: Dynamic Block Rotate Grip doesn't stay put

03-27-2010 05:53 AM in reply to: timothy.connell
Can you check your posted drawing please - I have just converted it back to 2007 format to take a look and it only contains an ordinary block not a dynamic block.

Many thanks


Ian
Member
timothy.connell
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 3 of 6 (627 Views)

Re: Dynamic Block Rotate Grip doesn't stay put

03-29-2010 11:16 AM in reply to: timothy.connell
Hmm, dynamic in my drawing. I'll re-attach just in case.
*Kate M
Message 4 of 6 (627 Views)

Re: Dynamic Block Rotate Grip doesn't stay put

03-29-2010 12:18 PM in reply to: timothy.connell
It won't behave properly in 2009 & earlier because it's got constraints.

And I'm not sure if this will solve your problem, but is there a reason
you're using a rotation action instead of an angular constraint?

--
Kate Morrical
AutoCAD LT Technical Marketing Manager
http://blogs.autodesk.com/ltunlimited

wrote in message
news:6362799@discussion.autodesk.com...
> Hmm, dynamic in my drawing. I'll re-attach just in case.
>
Member
timothy.connell
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 5 of 6 (627 Views)

Re: Dynamic Block Rotate Grip doesn't stay put

03-29-2010 12:39 PM in reply to: timothy.connell
angle constraint wont let me set it to 0 degrees.
Distinguished Contributor
mmcmanus
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎08-07-2006
Message 6 of 6 (627 Views)

Re: Dynamic Block Rotate Grip doesn't stay put

03-31-2010 08:52 AM in reply to: timothy.connell
I see what you mean about the dot not lining up. I opened it in the block editor, didn't change anything and then closed the block editor and it seems to line up fine now. I moved it around a few times and it still worked but I don't know why.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube