AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,149
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 11 of 15 (347 Views)

Re: Dwg opening with layers all white

10-04-2012 06:23 AM in reply to: cawaugh

I will have to agree with the others, I opened your file in 2012 and 2013 and there is it all green and red with some yellows in the titleblock on my screen.

Does your recipient use an add-on? Or do they have something else loading? The issue is on their end, not yours my friend. Sorry, but you need to be at their location using their AutoCAD and see it in person to figure it out.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,234
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 12 of 15 (342 Views)

Re: Dwg opening with layers all white

10-04-2012 06:33 AM in reply to: cawaugh

Maybe they use Monochrome.

 

 

Contributor
cawaugh
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-02-2011
Message 13 of 15 (329 Views)

Re: Dwg opening with layers all white

10-04-2012 07:15 AM in reply to: pendean

It is on my end as well as I was doing all the testing on my laptop to confirm what they see.

My testing seems to be looking at the ctb file and that maybe it needs to be updated in 2012 or later to get the clear results as we see in 2011. I plan on having my laptop and theirs side by side to walk through each setting, etc. to see why 2011 is fine and 2012/2013 are not. Thanks for the responses.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,962
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 14 of 15 (323 Views)

Re: Dwg opening with layers all white

10-04-2012 12:30 PM in reply to: cawaugh

Hi,

 

have you read my post with found or not-found CTB? (and the checkmark in the page-setup-dialog)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
cawaugh
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-02-2011
Message 15 of 15 (316 Views)

Re: Dwg opening with layers all white

10-05-2012 03:31 AM in reply to: pendean

I did,. It did seem to make a difference and I am looking into it with the client.

I appreciate all of the responses.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.