AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
thanhtike.myn
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-12-2010
Message 1 of 4 (425 Views)
Accepted Solution

Drawing Units

425 Views, 3 Replies
05-02-2012 07:40 PM

Hi all,

I received a dwg file which unit have set up to Meters. So whenever i measure or draw the lines it displayed the unit in Meters. I want to know how to change the unit to Millimeters so that when i draw a line in 100 units...it should be 100mm, not 100m. Any idea pls.

Thanks.

 

Regards,

Thanhtike

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,295
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (424 Views)

Re: Drawing Units

05-02-2012 07:47 PM in reply to: thanhtike.myn

-DWGUNITS command (there is a dash in the command name)

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Valued Contributor
thanhtike.myn
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-12-2010
Message 3 of 4 (417 Views)

Re: Drawing Units

05-02-2012 08:11 PM in reply to: pendean

hi,

i tried with that command (-DWGUNITS) but the units still displaying in Meters.

Attached the screen short for the command procedure i tried.

thanks.

 

 

Regards,

Thanhtike

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,155
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 4 (402 Views)

Re: Drawing Units

05-02-2012 08:53 PM in reply to: thanhtike.myn

How did you measure or draw the lines ??????  Let's say your UNITS is decimal to be used with metric.

 

There is list, distance and there is dimension command, list and distance will not tell you it is meter or milimeter, dimensioning shows m or mm is how you chose it, you must scale the drawing to get it to show the unit you prefer.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube