AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
chockalingam
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (167 Views)
Accepted Solution

Draw a line in ACAD table

167 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2012 04:47 AM

how can i draw a line/arc inside a cell in ACADTable.

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 2,040
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 2 of 3 (162 Views)

Re: Draw a line in ACAD table

03-06-2012 05:23 AM in reply to: chockalingam

you can draw it _on_ a table, but not as part of a cell.  You could create a block out of your line or circle, and insert that into the cell, but arbitrary graphics are not allowed to be _in_ a cell.

Valued Contributor
chockalingam
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
Message 3 of 3 (129 Views)

Re: Draw a line in ACAD table

03-07-2012 12:21 AM in reply to: JGerth

Thanks for the solution.... This helped me a lot...............

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.