AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
dipen
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-01-2012
Message 1 of 5 (235 Views)
Accepted Solution

Draw Order

235 Views, 4 Replies
09-26-2012 11:15 PM

When I first started using 2012 LT, when you clicked on a line on top of another line a box appeared and you could select from a list which line or object you were trying to select. The box no longer appears. How do I activate it?

 

Also is it possible for me to go back to the selection tool in older versions where you could use the space bar + shift torun through the different lines on screen and then select the right one?

 

Ay help would be appreciated. Thank you.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,638
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (220 Views)

Re: Draw Order

09-27-2012 05:35 AM in reply to: dipen

Turn on Selection Cycling (Icon on the  bottom of the autocad screen, green square in front of a white scquare with a + behind that.

 

Use the arrow keys (up or down) to scroll through the command line history? Have DYN turned on.

 

 

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
Hammer.john.j
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Message 3 of 5 (216 Views)

Re: Draw Order

09-27-2012 08:01 AM in reply to: dipen

shift space bar still works.

John Hammer, LA
Dell Precision T3500 - Xenon W3550 @ 3.07 (4 core)
Ram @ 12Gb
64bit Win7 Pro
Samsung SSD
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 - Dual Monitors
Cat 6 network with GlobalScape Avail Agent - WAFS
Infrastructure Design Suite Premium and Civil 3D 2012 & 2014
Contributor
dipen
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-01-2012
Message 4 of 5 (197 Views)

Re: Draw Order

09-27-2012 10:00 PM in reply to: Hammer.john.j

Perhaps they removed it from LT, not on mine it doesn't.

Distinguished Contributor
Hammer.john.j
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Message 5 of 5 (177 Views)

Re: Draw Order

09-28-2012 11:24 AM in reply to: dipen

sorry, I missed the LT part.... that sucks then!

John Hammer, LA
Dell Precision T3500 - Xenon W3550 @ 3.07 (4 core)
Ram @ 12Gb
64bit Win7 Pro
Samsung SSD
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 - Dual Monitors
Cat 6 network with GlobalScape Avail Agent - WAFS
Infrastructure Design Suite Premium and Civil 3D 2012 & 2014

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube