AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
tigermaniac05
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2010
Message 1 of 8 (19,930 Views)

Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

19930 Views, 7 Replies
10-17-2010 11:13 PM

When I installed AutoCAD 2011 for Mac the geometric constraints automatically to everything that I draw. There doesn't seem to be anything about turning this feature off all together in the help documentation. I can do it with a selection set, but when I would have to do it to every line that I draw, it seems pretty ridiculous. 

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Distinguished Contributor
keithc03
Posts: 532
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 2 of 8 (19,913 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

10-18-2010 02:28 AM in reply to: tigermaniac05

The drawing aid buttons at the bottom of the display have an INFER button (left hand side of list next to SNAP) which when activated will aplly constraints automatically turn this OFF (left click on it )

 

 

New Member
tigermaniac05
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2010
Message 3 of 8 (19,892 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

10-18-2010 08:13 AM in reply to: tigermaniac05

Thanks!

New Member
tharindu837
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-10-2011
Message 4 of 8 (18,455 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

10-10-2011 08:34 PM in reply to: keithc03

Thankz :smileyvery-happy:

Contributor
wingnutrules
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
Message 5 of 8 (14,663 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-13-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: keithc03

I have this problem too. But for me the button is disengaged. And I even typed the command line "constraintinfer" and set to zero. . .  but then when I try to move some objects it tells me that they can't be moved because "One or more contrained objects cannot be resolved"

 

What do I do?

**Master
dmfrazier
Posts: 2,726
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 6 of 8 (14,655 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-13-2012 10:52 AM in reply to: wingnutrules

Try searching at "AutoCAD General" for the terms "constrained objects":

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?filter=location&location=category%3A1000...

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,679
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 7 of 8 (14,607 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-17-2012 04:16 AM in reply to: wingnutrules

For objects that already have constriants use the DELCONSTRAIN command to remove them.

**Master
dmfrazier
Posts: 2,726
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 8 of 8 (14,601 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-17-2012 07:52 AM in reply to: M_Hensley

But don't forget to add a "T" at the end. :smileywink:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube