AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
tigermaniac05
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2010
Message 1 of 8 (16,677 Views)

Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

16677 Views, 7 Replies
10-17-2010 11:13 PM

When I installed AutoCAD 2011 for Mac the geometric constraints automatically to everything that I draw. There doesn't seem to be anything about turning this feature off all together in the help documentation. I can do it with a selection set, but when I would have to do it to every line that I draw, it seems pretty ridiculous. 

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 532
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 2 of 8 (16,660 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

10-18-2010 02:28 AM in reply to: tigermaniac05

The drawing aid buttons at the bottom of the display have an INFER button (left hand side of list next to SNAP) which when activated will aplly constraints automatically turn this OFF (left click on it )

 

 

New Member
tigermaniac05
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-17-2010
Message 3 of 8 (16,639 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

10-18-2010 08:13 AM in reply to: tigermaniac05

Thanks!

New Member
tharindu837
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-10-2011
Message 4 of 8 (15,202 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

10-10-2011 08:34 PM in reply to: keithc03

Thankz :smileyvery-happy:

Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
Message 5 of 8 (11,410 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-13-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: keithc03

I have this problem too. But for me the button is disengaged. And I even typed the command line "constraintinfer" and set to zero. . .  but then when I try to move some objects it tells me that they can't be moved because "One or more contrained objects cannot be resolved"

 

What do I do?

*Pro
Posts: 2,503
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 6 of 8 (11,402 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-13-2012 10:52 AM in reply to: wingnutrules

Try searching at "AutoCAD General" for the terms "constrained objects":

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?filter=location&location=category%3A1000...

*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,647
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 7 of 8 (11,354 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-17-2012 04:16 AM in reply to: wingnutrules

For objects that already have constriants use the DELCONSTRAIN command to remove them.

*Pro
Posts: 2,503
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 8 of 8 (11,348 Views)

Re: Disabling Geometric Constraints All Together

12-17-2012 07:52 AM in reply to: M_Hensley

But don't forget to add a "T" at the end. :smileywink:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube