AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
sblinoleum
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-24-2010
Message 1 of 4 (147 Views)

Dimensioning PLINE

147 Views, 3 Replies
02-24-2010 09:57 AM
Is there anyway to dimension a pline that has multiple segments (eg. arcs, lines) without having to xplode the pline? For example I need to find the distance of 2 points that lie along the pline, neither points are on the endpoints of the pline.
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,218
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 4 (147 Views)

Re: Dimensioning PLINE

02-24-2010 10:01 AM in reply to: sblinoleum
Trim using the 2 points, list what is left then undo.
*Dean Saadallah
Message 3 of 4 (147 Views)

Re: Dimensioning PLINE

02-24-2010 10:06 AM in reply to: sblinoleum
If you just want to dimension a Pline segment, use any dimension command and
pick the points.
Or watch the command line, the other option in most dim commands is to
select the "object, in your case, the pline segment in question.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Valued Mentor
Randy_Culp
Posts: 1,257
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 4 of 4 (147 Views)

Re: Dimensioning PLINE

02-24-2010 10:16 AM in reply to: sblinoleum
> {quote:title=sblinoleum wrote:}{quote}
> Is there anyway to dimension a pline that has multiple segments (eg. arcs, lines) without having to xplode the pline? For example I need to find the distance of 2 points that lie along the pline, neither points are on the endpoints of the pline.
If they aren't endpoints, what kind of "points" are they?? I mean what point would you dimension after it was exploded??

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube