AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
maissaa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 1 of 3 (271 Views)

Defpoint Layer - no grips

271 Views, 2 Replies
08-29-2011 08:15 AM
Spoiler
 

Hi all,

 

can anybody help me with this please, I cannot find the "grips" of any object drawn in the Defpoint layer, it's not locked , but still the grips are missing!

 

I appreciate your assistance

Thank you

Maissaa

Distinguished Contributor
RKLindner
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎03-10-2004
Message 2 of 3 (259 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-29-2011 09:54 AM in reply to: maissaa

check if layer "0" is turned off or frozen.

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,967
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 3 of 3 (208 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-30-2011 10:55 AM in reply to: maissaa

The lesson is, do not draw anything on DEFPOINTS.  just ignore it, and create your own non-polot layer that you can control the behavior of.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube