AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
maissaa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 1 of 3 (265 Views)

Defpoint Layer - no grips

265 Views, 2 Replies
08-29-2011 08:15 AM
Spoiler
 

Hi all,

 

can anybody help me with this please, I cannot find the "grips" of any object drawn in the Defpoint layer, it's not locked , but still the grips are missing!

 

I appreciate your assistance

Thank you

Maissaa

Distinguished Contributor
RKLindner
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎03-10-2004
Message 2 of 3 (253 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-29-2011 09:54 AM in reply to: maissaa

check if layer "0" is turned off or frozen.

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,924
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 3 of 3 (202 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-30-2011 10:55 AM in reply to: maissaa

The lesson is, do not draw anything on DEFPOINTS.  just ignore it, and create your own non-polot layer that you can control the behavior of.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube