AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2009
Message 1 of 3 (1,049 Views)

Customize Ribbon(s)

1049 Views, 2 Replies
08-04-2011 01:10 PM

Is there a way to take a panel from one tab and put it on another. Ex; would like my Refrences panel on insert tab to be on Home tab. Will i just need to make a custom ribbon?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,263
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,041 Views)

Re: Customize Ribbon(s)

08-04-2011 03:43 PM in reply to: Misfittoy
CUI command can be used.
You can also undock a panel from it's current location and I believe re-dock it elsewhere. Hopefully :smileyhappy:
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Product Support
Posts: 341
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 3 of 3 (1,010 Views)

Re: Customize Ribbon(s)

08-11-2011 02:11 PM in reply to: pendean

You can modify your workspace (what you see in front of you that is linked back to your CUI) as needed and suggested by Dean. With the panel movement you can also dock and undock these panels as needed by right clicking on the horizontal dark gray column that is located as part of the palette itself. A screen shot of this is below. Please mark the above as “solved” if no further assistance is needed. Thank you and I hope this information helped.

 

SS Link: http://screencast.com/t/XB4NUacusbm



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube