AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
PelEng
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-04-2012
Message 1 of 3 (566 Views)

Configure Plotter for Windows 7 64 bit

566 Views, 2 Replies
01-04-2012 02:40 AM

I have been using windows Vista with my HP DesignJet 430 with AutoCAD LT for many years now and have been plotting my drawings successfully

 

 

However I have just updatedto a Windows 7 64 bit system and my drawings are not plotting correctly, in particular the OLE objects attached to my drawings.

 

I have added the plotter thru AutoCAD LT however all my plot are patchy and incorrect

 

Can someone pleae help

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,898
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (561 Views)

Re: Configure Plotter for Windows 7 64 bit

01-04-2012 05:06 AM in reply to: PelEng

Hi,

 

sounds all like "try another driver".

Update your printer driver or search for an alternative one.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
sambennett
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-30-2010
Message 3 of 3 (551 Views)

Re: Configure Plotter for Windows 7 64 bit

01-04-2012 08:28 AM in reply to: PelEng

I don't think HP has a true driveer for 430 plotter for windows 7 64 bit.

 

I got this off Google

use adp. and connecdt to USB

go to load printers got to hp when you look through all printers it will say more

hit more and a 430 will come up I loadedit and it works fine.

hope this helps.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube