AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
Message 1 of 3 (392 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change ribbon panel width

392 Views, 2 Replies
12-19-2012 08:53 AM

I'm working with AutoCAD 2012 and I want to modify the width of the Layer Panel in the ribbon.  I have layer names that are sometimes too long to see.  Is there still a MNU or MNC or a file like that that I could edit and change the width of the panel in the ribbon?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,470
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (387 Views)

Re: Change ribbon panel width

12-19-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: adam.clark

Hi,

 

hoping that this screenshot is a help to you (using command _CUI to modify the UI, where ever you have your layer-control in your CUIx).

2012-12-19 18-02-31.png

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
Message 3 of 3 (382 Views)

Re: Change ribbon panel width

12-19-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

thanks alfred, that's just what i needed.  :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube