AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
area51visitor
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎03-05-2011
Message 1 of 6 (173 Views)

Can't read hatch pattern

173 Views, 5 Replies
02-04-2013 11:59 AM

Anyway to debug this error? Can't isolate what's causing it.

- Brian
"Very funny, Scotty. Now beam down my clothes."
New Member
jessser84
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 2 of 6 (155 Views)

Re: Can't read hatch pattern

02-04-2013 08:09 PM in reply to: area51visitor

Have you tried changing the Hatch Pattern Scale?  Try changing it, then changing it back to the size you need.

Distinguished Contributor
imadhabash
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Message 3 of 6 (149 Views)

Re: Can't read hatch pattern

02-04-2013 09:28 PM in reply to: area51visitor
Spoiler
 

Salam,

 

If you get the drawing from another outsource , maybe the hatch pattern doesn't exist in your CAD files.

 

Regards,

 

Please mark this as the solution if it resolves your issue.Kudos gladly accepted. ⇘
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,208
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 6 (145 Views)

Re: Can't read hatch pattern

02-04-2013 09:37 PM in reply to: imadhabash

"If you get the drawing from another outsource , maybe the hatch pattern doesn't exist in your CAD files"

 

FYI :    Hatch patterns go with the drawing, you can use matchprop to make new one.

 

Distinguished Contributor
area51visitor
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎03-05-2011
Message 5 of 6 (136 Views)

Re: Can't read hatch pattern

02-05-2013 02:28 AM in reply to: area51visitor

This error occurs randomly.   Sometimes when I first open the file I will get it ... other times I will Control C someting and then it will suddenly pop up.  Sometimes it doesn't pop up until I print.  Pretty annoying lol. 

- Brian
"Very funny, Scotty. Now beam down my clothes."
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (130 Views)

Re: Can't read hatch pattern

02-05-2013 05:12 AM in reply to: area51visitor

There is no one cure for "random" sadly: can you repeat it at will in one file all the time?

Are you on a laptop, or connecting to a server remotely?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube